Demographics Of U.S.A. Mathematical Olympiad (USAMO) Winners—Absolutely No Surprises
Print Friendly and PDF

Congratulations to the twelve winners of our premier high school mathematics competition, the U.S.A. Mathematical Olympiad (USAMO).  The twelve are shown here at the June 4th award ceremony in Washington, D.C.  In alphabetical order:

Andre Arslan (Hunter College HS, New York, NY)
Joshua Brakensiek (homeschooled, Chandler, AZ)
Calvin Deng (North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics, Durham, NC)
Xiaoyu He (Acton-Boxborough Regional HS, Acton, MA)
Ravi Jagadeesan (Phillips Exeter Academy, Exeter, NH)
Mitchell Lee (homeschooled, Oakton, VA)
Zhuo Qun (Alex) Song (Phillips Exeter Academy, Exeter, NH)
Thomas Swayze (Canyon Crest Academy, San Diego, CA)
Victor Wang (Ladue HS, St. Louis, MO)
David Yang (Phillips Exeter Academy, Exeter, NH)
Samuel Zbarsky (Montgomery Blair HS, Silver Spring, MD)
Alex Zhu (Academy for the Advancement of Science and Technology, Hackensack, NJ) 

Print Friendly and PDF