Vote To End Debate On Amnesty Passes: 13 Republican Senators Voted With Democrats (Who Were Unanimous)
Print Friendly and PDF
From Paul Mirengoff at Powerline:
The Senate has voted to end debate on the Gang of Eight’s immigration reform bill. This clears the way for passage.

The vote was 67-31. Only 60 votes were required.

Below is a list of the 13 Republican Senators who voted with the Democrats (who were unanimous) for cloture. I believe the “yea” vote is grounds for “primarying” every one of them, except for those who, when they last ran for the Senate, made it known that they would support amnesty legislation of this nature. (Lindsey Graham, whose pro-amnesty views were known to South Carolina voters, should be “primaried” for other reasons).

Anyway, here’s the list:

  • Lamar Alexander
  • Kelly Ayotte
  • Susan Collins
  • Bob Corker
  • Jeff Flake
  • Lindsey Graham
  • Orrin Hatch
  • Dean Heller
  • John Hoeven
  • Mark Kirk
  • John McCain
  • Lisa Murkowski
  • Marco Rubio
It's depressing how often  votes go like this, with Democrats in lockstep, and Republicans wavering. Think of the impeachment of Bill Clinton, for example.
Print Friendly and PDF